RESOLUTION No. 10/2019 ON THE APPOINTMENT OF THREE MEMBERS OF THE BOARD OF ADVISERS MEETING OF THE ASSEMBLY OF PARTIES November 13, 2019

The Assembly of Parties,

In accordance with Article VI (3)(A) of the Agreement for the Establishment of the International Development Law Organization of February 5, 1988, as amended; Articles 28 to 31 of the Rules of Procedure of the Assembly of Parties; and Articles III and IV of the Rules of Procedure of the Board of Advisers;

Recalling Resolution No. 4/2015 by which Dr. Soukeina Bouraoui, Mr. Hassan Cisse, Ms. Hongxia Liu, and Mr. Daniel Rowland were appointed as members of the Board of Advisers for a four-year term expiring at the 2019 annual meeting of the Assembly of Parties;

Considering that the Assembly of Parties has been presented with the following candidates for membership on the Board of Advisers: Mr. Hassane Cisse, Mr. Patrick O'Brien and Ms. Xiaoyan Zhou;

Resolves to:

Appoint Mr. Hassane Cisse, Mr. Patrick O'Brien and Ms. Xiaoyan Zhou to serve on the Board of Advisers for a four-year term expiring at the 2023 annual meeting of the Assembly of Parties;

Express its appreciation for their service to the Organization to outgoing Board Members Dr. Soukeina Bouraoui, Ms. Hongxia Liu and Mr. Daniel Rowland whose terms have now ended.

/ ENDS

