RESOLUTION NO. 4/2015 ON THE APPOINTMENT OF MEMBERS OF THE BOARD OF ADVISERS

MEETING OF THE ASSEMBLY OF PARTIES

November 23-24, 2015

The Assembly of Parties,

In accordance with Article 28 of the Rules of Procedure of the Assembly of Parties, Article VI(2)(A) of the Agreement for the Establishment of the International Development Law Organization of February 5, 1988, as amended; and Article III of the Rules of Procedure of the Board of Advisers;

Expressing its appreciation for their service to the Organization to Board Members Ms. Hongxia Liu, Professor Jan Michiel Otto, Mr. Pascal Roux and Mr. Daniel Rowland whose terms have now ended;

Further noting Resolution No. 05/2012 on Amendments to the Composition and Terms of Office of the Board of Advisers by the Assembly of Parties;

Considering that the Assembly of Parties has been presented with the following candidates for membership on the Board of Advisers: Justice Antonio Herman Benjamin, Dr. Soukeina Bouraoui, Mr. Hassan Cisse, Miriam Defensor Santiago, Ms. Hongxia Liu, Mr. Sam Muller, and Mr. Daniel Rowland;

Resolves to:

Appoint Dr. Soukeina Bouraoui, Mr. Hassan Cisse, Ms. Hongxia Liu, and Mr. Daniel Rowland, to serve on the Board of Advisers for a four-year term of office expiring at the 2019 annual meeting of the Assembly of Parties.

/ ENDS

